CD01/17: B.B.E – Seven Days And One Week (Club Mix)

B.BE - Seven Days And One Week CDS

B.BE - Seven Days And One Week CDS

Original Track Length: 8:33

Original Track Key: Bbm

Edited Track Length: 4:37

Edited Track Key: N/A

Following Track Mix Point: 4:09

Following Track Key: Fm

Following Track Transition: Subdominant (perfect 4th)

The editing for ‘Seven Days And One Week’ was a complete  joy, as each section of the original track was very clear and precise, and chopping and rearranging was totally painless (although at 3:28 you can hear a slight glitch in my audio slicing).

In terms of actual editing, I removed 16 bars before the first breakdown and also after the breakdown, bringing the track length down.

‘Flaming June’ was introduced at 4:09 and in terms of the disc itself, it was one of the most important mix transitions, as it was signalling the last track of the first disc.

I initially wanted ‘Flaming June’ to come in over the breakdown at 1:51, but I felt it took attention away from the break, and lessened the impact of when the track is built up again.

In the end I decided to have ‘Flaming June’ come in at 4:09 and was taken by surprise at how effectively it worked, the rhythm of the delays in ‘Seven Days And One Week’ gently complemented the atmospheric introduction of ‘Flaming June’, and when the reversed cymbal at 4:36 comes in, the reverb tail glides and melts harmonically into the piano reverb of ‘Flaming June’.

Mix transition between ‘Seven Days And One Week’ And ‘Flaming June’ :


'Seven Days And One Week' track arrangement : click to enlarge


0 Responses to “CD01/17: B.B.E – Seven Days And One Week (Club Mix)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


1. Welcome
2. Rationale Behind The Project
3. My Background
4. Euphoria Brand Background
5. Original Compilation Analysis Part 1
6. Original Compilation Analysis Part 2
7. What Makes An Anniversary Edition?
8. Obtaining The Tracks
9. Importing The CDs
10. Importing The Vinyl
11. Third Party Influences
12. Mixing The Album Part 1: The Live Sessions
13. Track Warping In Ableton Live
14. Mixing The Album Part 2: The Studio Sessions
15. Harmonic Mixing
16. Track Editing
17. Mastering The Compilation
18. The Artwork


01: Karen Ramirez - Looking For Love (Trouser Enthusiast’s Joy Of Sex Mix)

02: Chakra - Home (Original Mix)

03: Billy Hendrix - Body Shine (Original 12 Inch Mix)

04: Da Hool - Meet Her At The Love Parade (Nalin & Kane Remix)

05: Faithless - Insomnia (Moody Mix)

06: The Egg - Getting Away With It (Rollo Indared Mix)

07: Heliotropic - Walk With Me (Mix No.1)

08: Josh Wink - Higher State Of Consciousness (Dex & Jonesy's Higher Stated Mix)

09: A.T.G.O.C - Repeated Love (Ibiza Mix)

10: Moonman - Don't Be Afraid (Brittany Remix)

11: Lost Tribe - My Soul

12: Rodd-Y-Ler - Lifesigns

13: Ventura - Birds (Instrumental)

14: Armin - Blue Fear (Trouser Enthusiasts E.B.E Remix)

15: Coyote - Spirits Dancing (Mix#1)

16: Paul Van Dyk - For An Angel (PVD E-Werk Club Mix)

17: B.B.E - Seven Days And One Week (Club Mix)

18: BT - Flaming June (BT & PVD Mix)


01: Way Out West - Domination (Album Version)

02: Jam & Spoon - Stella

03: Nalin & Kane - Beachball (Original Club Mix)

04: Hybrid - Symphony (Original Mix)

05: Ruff Driverz Presents Arrola - Dreaming (Lange Mix)

06: Bedrock - Set In Stone

07: Humate - Love Stimulation (Paul Van Dyk's Love-Club Mix)

08: The Age Of Love - The Age Of Love (Paul Van Dyk Love Of Age Mix)

09: Energy 52 - Café Del Mar '98 (Original Three 'N One Mix)

10: The Space Brothers - Shine (Full Vocal 12" Mix)

11: Agnelli & Nelson - El Niño (Matt Darey Latino Remix)

12: Brainbug - Nightmare (Original Sinister Strings Mix)

13: Lucid - I Can't Help Myself (Judge Jules Remix)

14: Sash! - Encore Une Fois (The Powerplant 'Toke On This' Mix)

15: Mike Koglin - The Silence (12" Club Mix)

16: Binary Finary - 1998 (Matt Darey Mix)

17: Blue Amazon - No Other Love (Original 12" Mix)

18: Lost Tribe - Angel


%d bloggers like this: