CD01/04: Da Hool – Meet Her At The Love Parade (Nalin & Kane Remix)

Da Hool - Meet Her At The Love Parade CDS

Original Track Length: 9:55

Original Track Key: Dm

Edited Track Length: 3:43

Edited Track Key: Dbm (semitone key change)

Following Track Mix Point:  3:06

Following Track Key: Dbm

Following Track Transition: Tonic (root)

The main editing for Meet Her At The Love Parade was focused around trimming the arrangement down as the original track was a whopping 9:55 in length and unlike Body Shine before it, I felt it did not require long build ups and layering to get the flow going.

To start with I removed a large section of the track from the start to make the build up appear faster, and placed it so that the Timpani drums hit dead on the track markers start. This is a very recognisable aspect of the track, and I based my arrangement around this motif, as  I wanted the listener to hear this section as soon as the track marker comes in.

I went on to remove the  extended breakdown in the track too, as I felt it was not worth including it in relation to the arrangement, I felt I already had sufficient build up towards the following track, and everything that was included within the breakdown had already been heard during the build up.

The mix point of following track Insomnia is a good place to talk about, as I incorporated a technique from my lessons in sound design to help the blend of the two tracks. If you listen at 3:35 I looped the tail end of the synth from Meet Her At The Love Parade and looped it so that the transients of the 303 style synth were in time with the ticking clock rhythm of Insomnia – a very subtle touch you would hardly notice at all at first listen, but when examined closer it really helps portray the precision of the mix.

Mix transition between ‘Meet Her At The Love Parade & ‘Insomnia’ :

CD104 Da Hool 1

'Meet Her A The Love Parade' track arrangement : click to enlarge

CD104 Da Hool 2

'Meet Her At The Love Parade' outro focus : click to enlarge

following track

0 Responses to “CD01/04: Da Hool – Meet Her At The Love Parade (Nalin & Kane Remix)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


1. Welcome
2. Rationale Behind The Project
3. My Background
4. Euphoria Brand Background
5. Original Compilation Analysis Part 1
6. Original Compilation Analysis Part 2
7. What Makes An Anniversary Edition?
8. Obtaining The Tracks
9. Importing The CDs
10. Importing The Vinyl
11. Third Party Influences
12. Mixing The Album Part 1: The Live Sessions
13. Track Warping In Ableton Live
14. Mixing The Album Part 2: The Studio Sessions
15. Harmonic Mixing
16. Track Editing
17. Mastering The Compilation
18. The Artwork


01: Karen Ramirez - Looking For Love (Trouser Enthusiast’s Joy Of Sex Mix)

02: Chakra - Home (Original Mix)

03: Billy Hendrix - Body Shine (Original 12 Inch Mix)

04: Da Hool - Meet Her At The Love Parade (Nalin & Kane Remix)

05: Faithless - Insomnia (Moody Mix)

06: The Egg - Getting Away With It (Rollo Indared Mix)

07: Heliotropic - Walk With Me (Mix No.1)

08: Josh Wink - Higher State Of Consciousness (Dex & Jonesy's Higher Stated Mix)

09: A.T.G.O.C - Repeated Love (Ibiza Mix)

10: Moonman - Don't Be Afraid (Brittany Remix)

11: Lost Tribe - My Soul

12: Rodd-Y-Ler - Lifesigns

13: Ventura - Birds (Instrumental)

14: Armin - Blue Fear (Trouser Enthusiasts E.B.E Remix)

15: Coyote - Spirits Dancing (Mix#1)

16: Paul Van Dyk - For An Angel (PVD E-Werk Club Mix)

17: B.B.E - Seven Days And One Week (Club Mix)

18: BT - Flaming June (BT & PVD Mix)


01: Way Out West - Domination (Album Version)

02: Jam & Spoon - Stella

03: Nalin & Kane - Beachball (Original Club Mix)

04: Hybrid - Symphony (Original Mix)

05: Ruff Driverz Presents Arrola - Dreaming (Lange Mix)

06: Bedrock - Set In Stone

07: Humate - Love Stimulation (Paul Van Dyk's Love-Club Mix)

08: The Age Of Love - The Age Of Love (Paul Van Dyk Love Of Age Mix)

09: Energy 52 - Café Del Mar '98 (Original Three 'N One Mix)

10: The Space Brothers - Shine (Full Vocal 12" Mix)

11: Agnelli & Nelson - El Niño (Matt Darey Latino Remix)

12: Brainbug - Nightmare (Original Sinister Strings Mix)

13: Lucid - I Can't Help Myself (Judge Jules Remix)

14: Sash! - Encore Une Fois (The Powerplant 'Toke On This' Mix)

15: Mike Koglin - The Silence (12" Club Mix)

16: Binary Finary - 1998 (Matt Darey Mix)

17: Blue Amazon - No Other Love (Original 12" Mix)

18: Lost Tribe - Angel


%d bloggers like this: