Archive Page 2

CD01/03: Billy Hendrix – Body Shine (Original 12 Inch Mix)

Billy Hendrix - Body Shine CDS

Billy Hendrix - Body Shine CDS

Original Track Length:  9:01

Original Track Key: Gm

Edited Track Length: 6:40

Edited Track Key: Gbm (semitone key change)

Following Track Mix Point:  6:11

Following Track Key: Dbm

Following Track Transition: Dominant (perfect 5th)

The audio editing for ‘Body Shine’ was quite difficult as the track has a very progressive character and is constantly building, and by removing sections here and there, it was disrupting the overall flow of the track, a common problem I had to face across various other tracks on the compilation.

In the end I decided on removing a couple of sections from the start of the arrangement to speed up the progression, and also altered the ending of the track.

The ending of the track is actually an interesting area to listen out for, as at 6:11 ‘Meet Her At The Love Parade’ is introduced, and if you listen very carefully to the filtered bass of ‘Body Shine’ I did some audio editing  so that the full bass progression plays just before the track ends,  and this helps improve the cadence between the two tracks as it resolves harmonically, something which is not available on the original version of ‘Body Shine’, as the bass note does not move.

Mix transition between ‘Body Shine’ & ‘Meet Her At The Love Parade’ :

CD103 Billy

'Body Shine' track arrangement : click to enlarge



1. Welcome
2. Rationale Behind The Project
3. My Background
4. Euphoria Brand Background
5. Original Compilation Analysis Part 1
6. Original Compilation Analysis Part 2
7. What Makes An Anniversary Edition?
8. Obtaining The Tracks
9. Importing The CDs
10. Importing The Vinyl
11. Third Party Influences
12. Mixing The Album Part 1: The Live Sessions
13. Track Warping In Ableton Live
14. Mixing The Album Part 2: The Studio Sessions
15. Harmonic Mixing
16. Track Editing
17. Mastering The Compilation
18. The Artwork


01: Karen Ramirez - Looking For Love (Trouser Enthusiast’s Joy Of Sex Mix)

02: Chakra - Home (Original Mix)

03: Billy Hendrix - Body Shine (Original 12 Inch Mix)

04: Da Hool - Meet Her At The Love Parade (Nalin & Kane Remix)

05: Faithless - Insomnia (Moody Mix)

06: The Egg - Getting Away With It (Rollo Indared Mix)

07: Heliotropic - Walk With Me (Mix No.1)

08: Josh Wink - Higher State Of Consciousness (Dex & Jonesy's Higher Stated Mix)

09: A.T.G.O.C - Repeated Love (Ibiza Mix)

10: Moonman - Don't Be Afraid (Brittany Remix)

11: Lost Tribe - My Soul

12: Rodd-Y-Ler - Lifesigns

13: Ventura - Birds (Instrumental)

14: Armin - Blue Fear (Trouser Enthusiasts E.B.E Remix)

15: Coyote - Spirits Dancing (Mix#1)

16: Paul Van Dyk - For An Angel (PVD E-Werk Club Mix)

17: B.B.E - Seven Days And One Week (Club Mix)

18: BT - Flaming June (BT & PVD Mix)


01: Way Out West - Domination (Album Version)

02: Jam & Spoon - Stella

03: Nalin & Kane - Beachball (Original Club Mix)

04: Hybrid - Symphony (Original Mix)

05: Ruff Driverz Presents Arrola - Dreaming (Lange Mix)

06: Bedrock - Set In Stone

07: Humate - Love Stimulation (Paul Van Dyk's Love-Club Mix)

08: The Age Of Love - The Age Of Love (Paul Van Dyk Love Of Age Mix)

09: Energy 52 - Café Del Mar '98 (Original Three 'N One Mix)

10: The Space Brothers - Shine (Full Vocal 12" Mix)

11: Agnelli & Nelson - El Niño (Matt Darey Latino Remix)

12: Brainbug - Nightmare (Original Sinister Strings Mix)

13: Lucid - I Can't Help Myself (Judge Jules Remix)

14: Sash! - Encore Une Fois (The Powerplant 'Toke On This' Mix)

15: Mike Koglin - The Silence (12" Club Mix)

16: Binary Finary - 1998 (Matt Darey Mix)

17: Blue Amazon - No Other Love (Original 12" Mix)

18: Lost Tribe - Angel


%d bloggers like this: